By default deleted accounts remain in the Office 365 Active Directory recycle bin for 30 days after they have been deleted.  Sometimes it may be necessary to permanently remove these accounts before 30 days.

To purge a user or user(s), simply select the user account(s) and click the Purge Users icon.

PurgeUsers